Rice Unconventional Wisdom
 

Go to Past Events

Upcoming Events

October

Tuesday, October 21, 2014
Rilke, Phenomenology, and the Sensuality of Thought
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
117 Humanities Building

Thursday, October 23, 2014
Profiling Recovery: Boundedness and Metaphor in Alcoholic Identity
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
125 Herring Hall

Thursday, October 23, 2014
Iraq N' Roll
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
TV Lounge McMurtry College

Friday, October 24, 2014
Welfare and Rational Fit
4:15 PM - 6:15 PM
117 Humanities Building

Wednesday, October 29, 2014
The Emerging Research Environment & the Digital Public Library of America
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
301 Sewall Hall

Thursday, October 30, 2014
Towards a New Theory of Exploitation
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
227 Humanities Building

Friday, October 31, 2014 - Sunday, November 9, 2014
Rice Cinema to host 3rd Annual Mediterranean Film Festival

Film Auditorium Rice Media Center

November

Wednesday, November 5, 2014
Huicholes: The Last Peyote Guardians
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
100 Rice Media Center

Thursday, November 6, 2014
TBA
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
125 Herring Hall

Thursday, November 6, 2014
Breaking the Curse of Forgotten Places: The Politics of Criminalizing Communities
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
100 Rice Media Center

Wednesday, November 12, 2014
Gray/Wawro Lecture: "When We Were Free to Be: Looking Back at a Children's Classic and the Difference It Made"
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
McMurtry Auditorium (1st floor) Duncan Hall

Thursday, November 13, 2014
TBA
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
125 Herring Hall

Thursday, November 13, 2014
Celebrating the Sociology of Culture: A Festschrift for Elizabeth Long
4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
309 Sewall Hall

Thursday, November 13, 2014
Celebrating the Sociology of Culture: A Festschrift for Elizabeth Long
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Gallery Lobby Sewall Hall

Thursday, November 20, 2014
Emerging Disciplines: Rodolphe el-Khoury
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Rice University
6100 Main St
Houston, Texas
USA

Thursday, November 20, 2014
TBA
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
125 Herring Hall