Rice Unconventional Wisdom
 

Go to Past Events

Upcoming Events

March

Thursday, March 24, 2016 - Friday, September 23, 2016
Approved...Not! - Comic Arts Teaching and Study Workshop

417 Sewall Hall

September

Wednesday, September 7, 2016
CSWGS Fall Opening Reception
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Foyer Humanities Building

Thursday, September 8, 2016
JSSA Lunch Break with Dr. Joshua Furman - "Coming to America: Letters from New York's Lower East Side"
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Commons McMurtry College

Friday, September 9, 2016
OPEN HOUSE: Chao Center for Asian Studies
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
209 Mechanical Laboratory

Thursday, September 15, 2016
Uncovered: How I Left Hasidic Life and Finally Came Home
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Kyle Morrow Room Fondren Library

Thursday, September 15, 2016
Chao Center for Asian Studies Fall 2016 Film Series: Ode to My Father (2014)
7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
251 Mechanical Laboratory

Sunday, September 18, 2016
Rice/JCC Lecture Series: Stephen Fox - "Constructing Jewish Houston"
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Evelyn Rubenstein JCC
5601 S. Braeswood
Houston, Texas

Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Babka & Boba - Jewish Studies Information Session
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Lyle's Lovett College

Wednesday, September 21, 2016
Lunch & Learn: Gil Hoffman - Peace Politics, and Plutonium: A Maven's Guide to the Mayhem in the Middle East
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
119 Humanities Building

Wednesday, September 21, 2016
Rice/JCC Lecture Series: Dr. Robert Stein - "Jews in American Politics"
7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Evelyn Rubenstein JCC
5601 S. Braeswood
Houston, Texas

Thursday, September 22, 2016
An American East Indian in Alief - The Surviving Comic Works of Sharad Kant Patel
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
402 Sewall Hall

Sunday, September 25, 2016
Rice/JCC Lecture Series: Dr. Joshua Furman - "Suburban Pioneers: The Jewish Family Moves to Meyerland"
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Evelyn Rubenstein JCC
5601 S. Braeswood
Houston, Texas