Rice Unconventional Wisdom
 

Go to Upcoming Events

Past Events

September

Tuesday, September 30, 2014
An interactional account of multilingual usage patterns in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia - a high contact area
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
305 Rayzor Hall

Monday, September 29, 2014
"Tolerant Muslims and Inquisitorial Christians"
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
305 Sewall Hall

Saturday, September 27, 2014
David Grubbs solo performance at James Turrell Skyspace
8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
James Turrell Skyspace

Friday, September 26, 2014
Experience and Abilities to Think
4:15 PM - 6:15 PM
119 Humanities Building

Wednesday, September 24, 2014
Cultural Theory in the Age of the Anthropocene: Brazil, the Global South, the Amazon
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
307 Sewall Hall

Thursday, September 18, 2014
Gray/Wawro Lecture: "Class, Race and Childrearing: Unequal Childhoods and Unequal Adulthoods"
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
South Main Baptist Church
4100 Main Street
Houston, Texas
USA

Thursday, September 18, 2014
Why Are Symmetrical Verbs Resistant to the Meaning Contribution of 'Together' and 'Each Other'
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
125 Herring Hall

Thursday, September 18, 2014
Language, Longing, and Belonging: Ayelet Tsabari
12:05 PM - 12:50 PM
119 Humanities Building

Thursday, September 11, 2014
On the Other Side of the Street: Linguistics and Cognitive Science in Biomedical Informatics
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
125 Herring Hall

Friday, September 5, 2014
Is Testimonial Knowledge Compatible with Representational Pluralism?
4:15 PM - 6:15 PM
119 Humanities Building

Thursday, September 4, 2014
Intergestural Timing and Aerodynamic Parameters in Spanish Syllables: Three Cases
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
125 Herring Hall

Wednesday, September 3, 2014
CSWGS Opening Reception
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Rice Gallery Foyer Sewall Hall

Tuesday, September 2, 2014
Kino Dienstag Fall 2014 Film Series - Hunger for Life, "The Flight"
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
117 Humanities Building

August

Friday, August 29, 2014
"Sexpo Ecology": Adult Film Across Space and Medium, 1960-1980
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
255 Herring Hall

Wednesday, August 27, 2014
Reconsidering Politicized Erotics: Lesbian Activism, Mis/recognition, and Identity Practices
4:15 PM - 7:15 PM
200 Herring Hall