Rice Unconventional Wisdom
 

Go to Upcoming Events

Past Events

February

Thursday, February 11, 2016
Feudal Remnants and the Idea of Class in Japan with Louise Young
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
119 Humanities Building

Thursday, February 11, 2016
Operations Policy for Google Maps [why rules rule!]
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Dean's Conference Room (#115) Humanities Building

Wednesday, February 10, 2016
Beyond Exceptionalism: Institution Building and Political Organization in Early Independence Lebanon with Ziad Abu Rish
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
119 Humanities Building

Monday, February 8, 2016
Lunch & Learn: Emmanuel Navon
12:00 PM - 12:50 PM
119 Humanities Building

Saturday, February 6, 2016
Third Annual Houston High School Ethics Bowl
8:30 AM - 1:30 PM
1st Floor Humanities Building

Friday, February 5, 2016 - Saturday, February 6, 2016
Atlantic Environments and the American South
12:01 AM - 11:59 PM
Kyle Morrow Room Fondren Library

Thursday, February 4, 2016
Graduate Colloquium Lecture: Suzanna Danuta Walters: "The Tolerance Trap: How God, Genes, and Good Intentions are Sabotaging Gay Equality"
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Room 117 Humanities Building

Thursday, February 4, 2016
Subjective Decision Making by Machines: When Algorithms Watch, Judge and Nudge Us
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Dean's Conference Room (#115) Humanities Building

Tuesday, February 2, 2016 - Sunday, February 7, 2016
Spring 2016 Film Series: “SCREENING THE LAW”---Volker Schlöndorff, Young Törless (1966)
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
307 Sewall Hall

Monday, February 1, 2016
Sex, Mom, and God
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Room 117 Humanities Building

January

Friday, January 29, 2016
Field Experiments in Policy and Social Justice
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
MPR2 Gibbs Recreation and Wellness Center

Thursday, January 28, 2016
Understanding and Responding to Gender Discrimination and Harassment Online
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Dean's Conference Room (#115) Humanities Building

Wednesday, January 27, 2016
Lunch & Learn: Yossi Chajes
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
119 Humanities Building

Monday, January 25, 2016
Yehuda Sharim, "Communities in Motion: Mapping Houston Refugees"
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
1013 BioScience Research Collaborative

Thursday, January 21, 2016
Teaching Slavery in the Public (in the former Confederacy)
5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Wilson House/Wiess College Master's House
6100 Main St
Houston, Texas
USA

Wednesday, January 13, 2016
Leibniz’s Early Metaphysics of Body From 1663 to 1686
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
227 Humanities Building

Tuesday, January 12, 2016
Cultural Modernism and Anti-imperialist Solidarity in Latin American International Thought, 1880-1933
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
119 Humanities Building