Rice Unconventional Wisdom
 

Go to Upcoming Events

Past Events

February

Monday, February 20, 2017
Lunch & Learn: Rabbi Mychal Copeland - The View of the LGBTQI Struggle From the Inside of American Religious Traditions
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
119 Humanities Building

Friday, February 17, 2017
Reasoning First
4:15 PM - 6:15 PM
119 Humanities Building

Friday, February 17, 2017 - Saturday, February 18, 2017
English Graduate Student Symposium "Redrawing Forms: Energy, Media, Science, and Life"

Rice University

Thursday, February 16, 2017
2016-17 Rice Seminar Lecture: "Cyberlibertarianism: The Default Ideology of the Digital" by David Golumbia
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
115 Humanities Building

Thursday, February 16, 2017
JSSA Lunch Break with Dr. Maya Soifer Irish
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Commons Baker Hall

Thursday, February 16, 2017
Leadership in the M. D. Anderson Archives
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Room 119 Humanities Building

Wednesday, February 15, 2017
O'Brien MDEM Guest Lecture Series
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
117 Humanities Building

Monday, February 13, 2017
The Landscape of Identity in the Heart of Dixie
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Room 119 Humanities Building

Friday, February 10, 2017 - Saturday, February 11, 2017
2017 CLIC Conference on Study Abroad: Understanding the Study Abroad Experience
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Rice University
6100 Main St
Houston, Texas
USA

Wednesday, February 1, 2017
Billy Graham and the Age of Anxiety
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
226 Humanities Building

January

Monday, January 30, 2017
The Long Great Acceleration: The Second Industrial Revolution and the Opening of the Anthropocene, 1830-1913
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Room 119 Humanities Building

Monday, January 30, 2017
Brown Bag Seminar: Josh Furman "The Making of a Suburban Shtetl: How Meyerland Became Houston's Jewish Neighborhood"
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
327 Humanities Building

Thursday, January 26, 2017
Lunch & Learn: Abdullah Antepli - "Between the (Dome of the) Rock & a Hard Place: Jewish-Muslim Relations on U.S. campuses
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
119 Humanities Building

Thursday, January 26, 2017
Panel Discussion: How are Old Masters Relevant Today?
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
117 Humanities Building

Wednesday, January 25, 2017
Iranian Film Festival: A Taste of Cherry
7:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Cinema (Rm #100) Rice Media Center

Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Creativity Up Close Lecture: "The Creative Brain" by Robert Bilder

Glasscok School for Continuing Studies / Hudspeth Auditorium Rice University
6100 Main St
Houston, Texas
USA

Friday, January 20, 2017
Two Approaches to Conceptual Choice
4:15 PM - 6:15 PM
119 Humanities Building

Friday, January 20, 2017 - Saturday, January 21, 2017
Murfee Worsham Screening
All About Eve


Cinema (Rm #100) Rice Media Center

Thursday, January 19, 2017
Getting Perspective on Objective Reasons
4:15 PM - 6:15 PM
117 Humanities Building

Friday, January 13, 2017
Tonogenesis in Central dialects of Malagasy: Acoustic and perceptual evidence with implications for synchronic mechanisms of sound change
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
706 BioScience Research Collaborative